Innovation

The future is now

In line with our motto

"living for a better IT"

Microsoft HoloLens

The first self-contained, holographic computer that allows you to interact not only with the holograms of the world, but also with your own digital content.

Interactive e-commerce

Duo is an Al-powered computer for your home, which can be used alone or connected to other smart products.

Interactive e-commerce

duospiegel.jpg

Similar to the Microsoft HoloLens, the collaboration with Duo opens up new opportunities in the area of e-commerce.

Duo looks like a mirror at first sight, however has a 5-point multi-touch screen, a 27-inch display, and is voice-activated. The mirror surface is turned into a touchscreen, which allows the viewer to intuitively interact with the digital content. As Duo offers the option of being used alone or in connection with other products, you can manage whole businesses with it. Music, lights and room temperature can be controlled and various apps are available for download.

For example, by replacing traditional dressing room mirrors in shops with Duo computers, customers can virtually try on their clothes on-screen and combine colors, sizes and styles as desired.

Our team supports you in realizing your individual application scenario.

Microsoft HoloLens:

JMC Software is awarded the Developer Kit

Only a handful of companies have been awarded the developer kit of Microsoft HoloLens in Switzerland; JMC Software is one of them.

 

The environment is captured three-dimensionally by camera, infrared and multiple other sensors. The Microsoft HoloLens differs from the traditional Virtual Reality glasses by keeping the real environment visible. The user interacts with the extended reality through gestures and glances.

HoloImages.png

Visualization of technical work steps, interactive trainings and safety warnings up to the use in medicine and road traffic are possible with the Microsoft HoloLens. JMC is testing HoloLens' e-learning options in cooperation with the website eL-Driver.ch. Since the virtual content can be displayed in the real environment via a transparent display, all situations or possible occurrences on the road or in traffic can be replicated. This gives the driving student the possibility of testing his/her reactions in a safe and controlled environment.

HoloVirtuell.jpg

The collaboration with HoloLens also opens up new possibilities for e-commerce. Special components such as multisensors, advanced optics and a custom holographic processing unit allow us to go beyond the screen. For example, clothing stores can offer the customers the option of virtually trying on clothes at home. It is also possible to virtually project clothes onto the body directly in the shop in front of the dressing room mirror. This leads to a stronger integration of the consumer through virtual interaction, in consequence of the acceleration of the purchase decision as well as permanent brand and product reminder. In addition, virtual prototyping and virtual content leads to time and cost savings in the planning, development and design of your business.

Our specialists translate your idea into a working holographic experience, where virtual reality and the immediate environment meet as one.

HoloUniversalApps.png

Blockchain technology tested on the JMC Conciliator

Fotolia_149008283_S.jpg

JMC Software AG examines the application of the Ethereum Blockchain technology for the decentralized authentication of endpoints for the in-house JMC Conciliator communication technology

The JMC Conciliator ™ is a complete solution for location-independent remote access and data exchange.

A client can connect directly to hosts that are located in different locations (third-party networks). All TCP-enabled applications (for example, RDP, FTP, SAP, ERP, SQL, etc.) can be used via the established connection. Only an internet connection is required.

Blockchain is a decentralized database where the integrity is saved by storing the hash value of the previous record in the subsequent block. Since the hash function is a one-way function, a cryptographic linkage is created without traceability.

Fotolia_133092144_S.jpg

This makes the use of, for example, Ethereum Blockchain extremely safe. Ethereum Blockchain is a platform that allows so-called Smart Contracts to be executed and contracts to be verified or checked on a technical level. This form of authentication is extremely reliable, since access authentications previously obtained from a local machine by means of a certificate counter are now present directly in the block data record.

Through the use of the Blockchain technology the remote maintenance and direct connection of the JMC Conciliator ™ becomes even safer.

We accompany you on your journey to the future

Using the agile methodology, we translate your requirements into a profitable solution. We would be pleased to advise you extensively on advantages and disadvantages, as well as technical and current market conditions.

Innovation

Die Zukunft ist jetzt

Ganz nach unserem Motto

"living for a better IT"

Microsoft HoloLens

Der erste in sich geschlossene, holographische Computer, der es ermöglicht mit Hologrammen der Welt und mit den eigenen digitalen Inhalten zu interagieren.

Interaktives E-Commerce

Duo ist ein Al-powered Computer für das Zuhause, welches alleine verwendet oder mit weiteren Smart-Produkten verbunden werden kann.

Interaktives E-Commerce

duospiegel.jpg

Ähnlich wie die Microsoft HoloLens, öffnet die Zusammenarbeit mit Duo neue Möglichkeiten für den E-Commerce Bereich.

Duo sieht auf den ersten Blick aus wie ein Spiegel, verfügt jedoch über einen 5-Point multi-touchscreen, einen 27 Zoll display, und ist Voice-activated. Die Spiegeloberfläche wird zum Touchscreen verwandelt, was dem Betrachter die Möglichkeit gibt intuitiv mit den digitalen Inhalten zu interagieren.

Durch die Option Duo alleine zu verwenden oder mit anderen Produkten zu verbinden, können ganze Geschäfte damit verwaltet werden. Musik, Lichter und die Raumtemperatur können kontrolliert werden und verschiedenste Apps stehen zum Download zur Verfügung.

Beispielsweise können, durch die Ersetzung von traditionellen Umkleidespiegel in Läden mit Duo Computer, Kunden Kleider virtuell auf dem Bildschirm anprobieren und beliebig Farben, Grössen und Styles kombinieren. 

Unser Team unterstützt Sie, Ihr individuelles Anwendungsszenario in die Realität umzusetzen.

Microsoft HoloLens:

JMC Software erhält den Zuschlag für den Developer Kit

Erst eine handvoll Firmen haben in der Schweiz den Zuschlag für den Developer Kit des Microsoft HoloLens erhalten; JMC Software gehört dazu.

 

Die Umgebung wird per Kamera, Infrarot und weiteren Sensoren dreidimensonal erfasst. Die Microsoft HoloLens unterscheidet sich von den traditionellen Virtual Reality-Brillen, indem die reale Umgebung sichtbar bleibt und der Benutzer mit Gesten und Blicken mit der erweiterten Realität interagiert.

HoloImages.png

Visualisierung von technischen Arbeitsschritten, Interaktive Schulungen und Sicherheitswarnungen bis hin zum Einsatz in Medizin und Strassenverkehr sind möglich. JMC testet mit der HoloLens die Optionen im Bereich des e-Learnings für die Autofahrprüfung mit der Website eL-Driver.ch. Da die Einblendung der virtuellen Inhalte in das reale Umfeld über ein durchsichtiges Display erfolgt, können sämtliche Situationen im Strassenverkehr repliziert werden und der Fahrschüler kann in einer sicheren Umgebung seine Reaktionen testen.

HoloVirtuell.jpg

Auch für den E-Commerce Bereich öffnet die Zusammenarbeit mit der HoloLens neue Möglichkeiten. Spezielle Komponente wie Multisensoren, fortschrittliche Optiken und eine benutzerdefinierte holographische Verarbeitungseinheit ermöglichen es uns, über den Bildschirm hinauszugehen. Beispielsweise können Kleiderläden den Kosumenten die Option anbieten, von Zuhause aus virtuell die Kleider anzuprobieren, oder im Laden in der Umkleidekabine vor dem Spiegel sich die Kleider auf den Körper zu projektieren. Dies führt zu einer stärkeren Einbindung des Konsumenten durch virtuelle Interaktion in Folge Beschleunigung der Kaufentscheidung, sowie dauerhafter Marken- und Produkterinnerung. Zusätzlich führt Virtual Prototyping und Virtual Content zu Zeit- und Kostenersparnis bei der Planung, Entwicklung und Konstruktion Ihres Businesses.

Unsere Spezialisten übersetzen Ihre Idee in eine funktionierende holographische Erfahrung, in der sich die virtuelle Realität und die unmittelbare Umgebung als eins treffen.

HoloUniversalApps.png

Blockchain Technologie beim JMC Conciliator

Fotolia_149008283_S.jpg

JMC Software AG prüft die Anwendung der Ethereum Blockchain Technologie für die dezentrale Authentifizierung von Endpunkten für die hauseigene JMC Conciliator Kommunikations Technologie

Beim JMC Conciliator™ handelt es sich um eine Komplettlösung für einen standortunabhängigen Fernzugriff und Datenaustausch.

Ein Client kann sich direkt auf Hosts, die an verschiedenen Standorten (Fremdnetzwerke) stehen, verbinden. Über die aufgebaute Verbindung lassen sich sämtliche TCP-fähigen Applikationen (z.B. RDP, FTP, SAP, ERP, SQL etc.) verwenden. Nur eine Internetverbindung ist Voraussetzung.

Blockchain ist eine dezentrale Datenbank, deren Integrität durch Speicherung des Hashwertes des vorherigen Datensatzes im nachfolgenden Block gesichert ist. Da die Hashfunktion eine Einwegfunktion ist, entsteht eine kryptographische Verkettung ohne Zurückverfolgungsmöglichkeit.

Fotolia_133092144_S.jpg

Dies macht die Verwendung von z. Bsp. Ethereum Blockchain extrem sicher. Ethereum Blockchain ist eine Plattform, das so genannte Smart Contracts ausführen lässt und Verträge technisch abbildet oder überprüft. Diese Form der Authentifizierung ist extrem zuverlässig, da Zugriffsauthentifizierungen welche vorher anhand einer Zertifikatsgegenstelle von einer lokalen Maschine aus erlangt wurden, nun direkt im Blockdatensatz vorhanden sind.

Durch die Verwendung der Blockchain Technologie wird die Fernwartung und Direktverbindung des JMC Conciliators™ noch sicherer.

Wir begleiten Sie auf Ihrer Reise in die Zukunft

Unter Anwendung der agilen Methodik setzen wir Ihre Anforderungen in eine profitable Lösung um. Gerne beraten wir Sie umfassend über Vor- und Nachteile, technische Rahmenbedingungen und aktuelle Marktbedingungen.